East Central Community College Collegians selected for 2013-14

Members of the East Central Community College Collegians were recently selected for 2013-14, announced first-year director Chas Evans.

The popular rock ‘n’ roll group includes vocalists Ryan Godwin, Claire Griffin and Taylor Gressett, all products of Newton County High School, Jake Wilbourne of Scott Central, Macy Seale of Neshoba Central, Kara Miller, Newton County Academy and Krissy Winstead of Union; saxophonist Zachary Peden and trumpet player Adrian Tucker, both of Neshoba Central; trumpet player Matt Graham of Lake and trombone player Anna Girling of Leake Central; lead guitarist Jamey Tune of Newton County Academy, acoustic guitarist Dillon Evans of Carthage, auxiliary percussionist D’Andre Henton of Neshoba Central, drummer Joseph Aulds and bassist Houston Martin III, both of Newton County, and keyboard player Malcolm McBride of Auburn (Ala.) High School.

Technicians are Michael Buntyn (lead), Sarah Labue, Acea Ange and Ryan Packer, all of Newton County; Jeremy Collins of Scott Central, Austin Savell of Neshoba Central, Clay Holdiness of Nanih Waiya and Kendall Wilcher and Cody Smith, both of Leake Central.

The Collegian’s fall concert will be held at 8 p.m. Monday, Nov. 18 in Huff Auditorium. There is no charge for admission.

For more information, contact Chas Evans, 601-635-6227 or call toll free, 877-462-3222, ext. 227. His email address is cevans@eccc.edu.