ECCC Alumni Memorial Awards

These students were the recipients of alumni memorial awards during the annual East Central Community College Awards Day ceremonies held recently in Huff Auditorium on the Decatur campus.

ECCC Alumni Memoria#10C5E81Pictured are (front row, from left) Michael Whitlock of Philadelphia, Billy Wayne Baucum Secondary Education Award; John Creekmore of Noxapater, W.A. Coursey, Jr., Engineering Award; Kellen Clark of Chunky, Danny Ray Killens Engineering Award and Arno Vincent Award for Academic Excellence in Athletics; Scott Main of Decatur, Ruth Carr-Vincent Academic Excellence in Non-Traditional Education Award; and Jacob McNeil of Louin, Alatha Chaney English Award; and (back row, from left) Sarah Laird of Meridian, Sue Yarbrough Fulgham Speech Award; Corey Hilliard of Hattiesburg, William S. Giffin Men’s Intramural Award; Ben Pace of Philadelphia, Jack B. Mayo Phi Theta Kappa Award; and Sam Thompson of Decatur, Dr. Edwin Miller Medical Services Award. Not pictured are Paxton Holmes of Morton, Sara Car Deaton Business Technology Award; Johnta’ Hughes of Hattiesburg, Earline Wood Memorial Women’s Basketball Award; Blaze Gibbs of Brandon, Homer F. Hunter Athletic Managers Award; Jesse Hosket of French Camp, Andrew F. Webb Football Award; and Ravion Henry of Carthage, Howard Sessums Men’s Basketball Award. (EC Photo)