ECCC Cheerleaders announced for 2013-14

Cheerleading squads were recently selected for 2013-14 at East Central Community College in Decatur.

Leading cheers for the Warrior football team will be Madison Stringer, Jordan Landry, Heather Johnson, Hailey West, David Williams and Mackenzie Rowzee, all products of Newton County High School; Payton Smith, Scott Central; Madison Herrington, Union; Hanna Kemp and Hannah Smith, both of Leake Academy; Laken Fulcher, Nanih Waiya; Lauren Coward and Karleigh Moss, both of Neshoba Central; and Darin Hillman, Sebastopol.

Basketball cheerleaders are Katlyn Patrick and Lauren Peterson, both of Forest; Laura Williamson, Scott Central; Kameron Malone, Leake Academy; Alana Krohn, Newton County; and Gavin Spence, Hebron Christian School, Pheoba, MS.

Pam McKnight of Forest serves as cheer coach.