ECCC graduation scheduled May 12 at Neshoba Coliseum

More than 410 graduates are scheduled to receive diplomas Saturday, May 12, 2012, when East Central Community College holds its 83nd Commencement beginning at 11 a.m. in the Neshoba County Coliseum in Philadelphia. Included in the total are those who completed degree requirements following the 2011 summer and fall terms, according to Dr. Lavinia Sparkman, Vice President for Instruction. Those participating in the program include graduating sophomores Raychal Reed of Louisville, who will give the invocation; LaTia Peavy of Carthage, commencement speaker; and Dustin Cullen of Carthage, benediction. Polly Vaughn of Decatur and Matthew Dempsey of Louisville will present the musical selection “For Good.” Dr. Sparkman will present candidates for graduation and College President Dr. Phil A. Sutphin will award degrees and certificates to the following: Area CANDIDATES FOR MAY GRADUATION KOSCIUSKO: Chaunderial K. Bell and Genae Rochelle Tew; LOUISVILLE: Trent Lee Boswell, Channing Bucklew, Brittany Leigh Burton, Bobby Demetrics Carter, Linda Christian, Jocelyn LaShara Coleman, Matthew R. Dempsey, Brittany Duncan, Charles Graham, Jr., Bonnie Kathryn Hailey, Fred Hampton, Bailey Marie Hartness, Emily Hathorn, Erin Hathorn, Morgan Tabor Hillhouse, Hillary E. Hobby, Samatha Holdiness, Evan Humphries, Jacob Johnson, Kayely Faye Kinard, Cortney K. Miller, Cottrell Miller , Deaerious Miller, Madison Claire Nowell, Timothy S. Palmer, Kyrstin Phillips, Alexis Nikole Prisock, Raychal Ann Reed, Brittany Renee Rigdon, Allison Renee Rogers, Tate Rogers, Ronald Earl Spears, Christopher Tatum, Jr., Brock Kendalll Ward, Synethia J. Warren and Brittany Young; MCCOOL: Deonta Hawthorne, Metreck Juwan Ball and Milton J. Roach; NOXAPATER: Hope Batts-Young, Corsica J. Carter, Vickie Collins, Robert Doss, Jr., Brody Lamar Horne, Alexandria Prezley Thomas, Alyse Nicole Webb and Nathan Lamar Wells; PHILADELPHIA: Chrissa C. Bennett, Brittany Nicole Boatner, Hannah Kirby Case, Nancy Renee Coats, Ruben Cruz, Vickye Jean Davis, Sheldon D. Donald, Kathryn Nichole Dowdy, Colton Mitchell Eakes, Christopher Lewis Evans, Melissa Nannette Farmer, Jessie Lee Flake, Shelby Burnside Griffin, Justin Hundley, Keylon Johnson, Byron Kasey Johnson, Truitt James Kilgore, Valerie Nicole Lillis, Sandra Darlene Lyon, Rachel Y. McClendon, Jessica Paige McDonald, Tanner McGee, Michael Colby McLain, Audrey Denise Moody, Comisha Moore, Felicia Rene Patrick, Tegan Renee Nicholson Pettis, Jean M. Pfeifer, Sequita D. Phillips, Kristy Maree Posey, Sophia Ferbee-Riley, George Terry Sciple, II, Lakeisha Stafford, Whitney Stokes, Wanoka L. Thomas, Madison Upshaw, Pollyanna Sockey Willis and Carollyn Young; PRESTON: Shandreka Hunt, Matthew G. Mitchell and Kitty Lynette Burnham Stewart; STURGIS: Rachel Sharp; WEIR: Derick Demond Potts. Augsut 2011 LOUISVILLE: Lori Marie Vernon Young, Kristi M. Fulcher, Stephanie S. Owens, Hynesha Rashasa Pernell, Mallory Kate Sloan and James Whitmire Holdiness; NOXAPATER: Rose Mary Eichelberger; PHILADELPHIA: Willard Bacon, Jr., Olivia Jackson, Stephanie Anne Peters, Marvin Darryl Young and Joshua L. Yeager;