MDOT District One employees receive service awards

From press reports

Recently the Mississippi Department of Transportation (MDOT) recognized its District One employees who have committed years of service to the department on June 28, 2012. MDOT Service Awards Program recognizes its employees for their length of service and dedication to the agency, according to District Engineer Bill Jamieson.

“Our employees are committed to serving the people of Mississippi,” said Northern District Transportation Commissioner Mike Tagert. “The Service Awards Program gives us the opportunity to commend our employees for their professionalism and diligence they have demonstrated in providing quality transportation services.”

Below is a list of the recipients who received Service Awards in Winston, Lowndes and Oktibbeha Counties. Winston County Milton Stevenson 10 years

Lowndes County Kirk Sudduth 5 years

Oktibbeha County Clarence Harris 10 years

John Hodges III 10 years

Mike Nowell 10 years