Boy scouts offer much to area

boy scoutsSubmitted

United Way of North Central Mississippi supports fifteen agencies throughout Oktibbeha, Choctaw, Winston, and Webster counties. Of these fifteen agencies, a majority of them are devoted to making a special impact in the children of their community. Boy Scouts … Read more



Balloons fly over Winston County to recognize Childhood Cancer Awareness Month Gold balloons brightened the Winston County skyline recently to kick off Childhood Cancer Awareness month. The children at the First United Church Daycare released the balloons to bring recognition

Read more

Cotton Gin festival date approaching

Noxapater residents are gearing up for their annual Cotton Gin Festival scheduled to be held from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., Saturday, September 24. Over 60 booths are scheduled to be at this years festival along with a car show, … Read more

Eight U.S. Presidential Candidates qualify for November 8 Ballot  

Jackson, Miss.—Eight (8) candidates have fulfilled the statutory requirements to qualify as a U.S. Presidential candidate on the November 8, 2016 General Election ballot. 
 The candidates include:

·       Hillary Clinton, Democratic Party;
·       Donald J. Trump, Republican Party;
·       Darrell … Read more

Mayor’s Youth Council accepting applications

From staff reports

The City of Louisville and Mayor Will Hill are excited to announce that applications are now being accepted for Winston County students who are interested in joining the Mayor’s Youth Leadership Council.

Mayor Will Hill formed the … Read more