LHS baseball extends winning streak to four games

M.J. Harrington #8, beats out a throw at first base.

By Austin Bishop
The Winston County Journal

The Louisville High School baseball team took three wins last week to stretch its modest winning steak to four, improving to 9-3 on the season headed into this week’s action.

The Wildcats hammered … Read more

McAdory, Hickman shooting for state powerlifting title

Powerlifters, Tyler Hickman and John McAdory, came in 1st and 2nd place in the North Half Powerlifting Championship in Charleston, MS.

By Austin Bishop
The Winston County Journal

Louisville High School is on the verge of earning yet another state championship.

When the MHSAA State Powerlifting Meet takes place at the Mississippi Coliseum in Jackson on April 5, LHS Wildcats John … Read more

Birthday cards

Winston guards

Connie Estes, Registrar of the Winston Guards #2643, United Daughters of the Confederacy, presents birthday cards to… Read more

American Legion honors local members

James E Todd

From press reports

James E Todd

James E Todd received his Certificate of Continuous Membership in The American Legion effective the 15th day of March, 2014.  Mr Todd Has been … Read more