Nanih Waiya takes win against Bulldogs

By Ruthie Robison The Winston County Journal

The Nanih Waiya Warriors gained their first win of the season in a dramatic style outscoring their opponent, 54-21.

The Warriors took a break from division play to host the Class 2A Clarkdale … Read more

Winston Academy Patriots take win over Jaguars 28-19

By Wendell Womack

The Beauty and the Beast reigned over Patriot Field last Friday night!

Homecoming Queen Jade Smith and her court brought beauty and charm to the Winston homecoming activities, while her Patriot football team brought doom and destruction … Read more

News of the Past by C.J. Johnson

100 Years Ago – September 27, 1912 The Louisville Concert Band will close their summer concert series next Sunday, at 3:30 p.m., at Masonic Park.

NOXAPATER: “Ran” Stevens, who is employed with a railroad south of Hattiesburg, spent a few … Read more

OCC invites citizens to participate

Is your church or organization involved in Operation Christmas Child? Do you want to be? Appoint someone to come to First Baptist Church Saturday September 29 from 10 a.m. to 12 noon to head up the drive in your church … Read more

It’s Elementary by Brandy Blanton

Thank you to Amanda Richardson (Angel’s mom) for her generous donation of school supplies. Throughout the year, teachers and students experience a shortage of classroom supplies such as: pencils, crayons, tissue, antiseptic hand gel, paper, etc… Many times, teachers use … Read more