Taking the oath

The Mayor and aldermen of Noxapater were recently given the oath of office after the June election.

Taking the aldermen oath are Brian Burrage, Robert Wall, Tom Bartholomew, Jessie James Hudson, and Chris Wells. The oath was given by Municipal Judge David Wilson.

(Right) Sammy Carter was elected the new mayor and also took the oath. Wilson congratulates Carter after the oath.

The Noxapater Board was sworn in July 2.

Untitled-1 Untitled-2