Winston Garden Club minutes

Submitted by

Sheila Hickman


The Winston Garden Club met August 27, 2013 at the South Louisville Baptist Church to install officers for year 2013-2014. Debbie Moody of the Town and Country Garden Club, using a beautiful analogy of members/officers in a club to plants in a garden and what is necessary to make both flourish, conducted the installation.

Officers for 2013-14 are: President – Sherry Flake, Secretary and Reporter – Sheila Hickman, Treasurer – Eve Haggard, Historian – Dianna Northcut, Parliamentarian – Joyce Johnson.

There were 11 members and 1 guest present for the installation. Following the installation, refreshments provided by Sherry Flake and Mary Rose Moore were enjoyed by all.

Before adjournment a few reminders were presented:

Oct 10 – Fall District Meeting at First Presbyterian Church in Union, Mississippi

Oct 16 – 58th Edward C. Martin, Jr. Landscape Symposium at Mississippi State University

Green Thumb every 3rd Tuesday at the local Nursing Home

Collect grocery stamps

September meeting will be September 10 at 6:00 at Lake Tiak O’Khata. Hostesses will be Johnna Williamson and Charlotte Files. Speaker will be Julie Cunningham